St. Petersburg Baseball Commission

The St. Petersburg Baseball Commission is a 501(c)(3) organization based at Al Lang Stadium whose mission is to foster local, national and international baseball and sports competition utilizing historic Al Lang Field and the Walter Fuller Baseball Complex in beautiful St. Petersburg, Florida.

Historic Al Lang Field
230 First St South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701


Walter Fuller Baseball Complex
7901 30th Ave North
St. Petersburg, FL 33710


EVENT
DATE(S)
LOCATION(S)
MORE INFO / LINKS
   
 
2013 Junior College Baseball
First Pitch Tournament
Fri. Jan. 25, 2013 through
Sun. Jan. 27, 2013
Al Lang Stadium
Fri. Jan. 25 is opening day for Division I Junior College Baseball. Schedule
       
Florida Minor League Camp
Sat. Feb. 2, 2013
through
Wed. Feb. 13, 2013
2/2, 2/3, 2/5, 2/12
at Al Lang Stadium

2/4, 2/6-2/11, and 2/13 at Walter Fuller Complex
More Information on the
Florida Minor League Camp
       

The "Al Lang Stadium Classic"
Men's Adult Baseball Tournament

 

Fri. Feb. 8, 2013
through
Sun. Feb. 10
, 2013

 

Al Lang Stadium
More Information on the
"Al Lang Stadium Classic"
   
 
2013 BIG EAST/Big Ten
Baseball Challenge

Sat. Feb. 16 and
Sun. Feb. 17, 2013
Al Lang Stadium
Feb. 16-17,2013 is the opening weekend for Division I NCAA Baseball.
www.bigeastbigtenbaseballchallenge.com
   
 
NCAA Division I
Baseball Series

(Boston College v.
Georgia State University)
Fri. Mar. 1, 2013
through
Sun. Mar. 3
, 2013
Al Lang Stadium

Al Lang Stadium plays host to an exciting weekend of college baseball as Boston College takes on Georgia State University in a three game weekend series.

   
 


City of St. Petersburg
Mayor's Spring Training Prospect Tournament

Sun. Mar. 10, 2013
through
Thurs. Mar. 14, 2013
Al Lang Stadium

Three MLB teams will send players to play spring training games at Al Lang Stadium.

Sun. Mar. 10, 2013 at 1:05pm
Phillies v. Orioles

Wed. Mar. 13, 2013 at 1:05pm
Orioles v. Braves

Thurs. Mar. 14, 2013 at 1:05pm
Phillies v. Braves

   
 
College, High School and
Canadian League
Spring Training
Fri. Mar. 8, 2013
through
Sat. Apr. 6, 2013
Al Lang Stadium &
Walter Fuller Complex
Colleges and high schools from around the United States and Canada travel to
St. Petersburg to train prior to the start of their regular season back home. Games include local schools and travel teams.
       
"The I-4 Derby"
Rowdies v. Orlando City
Purchase Tickets
Sat. Mar. 30, 2013
7:30pm
Al Lang Stadium

The Tampa Bay Rowdies are the professional soccer team in Tampa, Florida; playing in the North American Soccer League (NASL). www.RowdiesSoccer.com

       
Tampa Bay Rowdies soccer
Purchase Tickets
2013 Home Opener is
Sat. April 6, 2013
7:30pm
Al Lang Stadium

The Tampa Bay Rowdies are the professional soccer team in Tampa, Florida; playing in the North American Soccer League (NASL). www.RowdiesSoccer.com

       

Major League Lacrosse
Season Opener!

Chesapeake Bayhawks vs. Rochester Rattlers

Purchase Tickets

Sat. April 27, 2013
7:30pm
Al Lang Stadium

The Rochester Rattlers home opener against 2012 MLL Champion Chesapeake Bayhawks will be played at historic Al Lang Stadium, in St. Petersburg, Florida on Saturday, April 27, at 7:30 p.m. www.MLLTampaBay.com

       

Contact us for information on renting the facilities for your event.
We look forward to seeing you at the ballpark!

info@stpetebaseball.org

free web counter